I received a Liebster Award!! How about that?

How do you explain what gives you joy? How can you make others understand why you do what you do? Sometimes it’s hard to put into words. My sons ask me all the time why I do this “blogging thing” when I am so busy with my job and all of my other hobbies. Well, let me just tell you. There are many things that I love to do, but this photography blog has turned into one of the most fulfilling hobbies I have ever had (and trust me, I have a lot of hobbies!), and the reason it is so fulfilling is because of all of you!  Xandre Verkes, a wonderful new friend, nominated me for the Liebster Award, and when I sent a message back to thank her, I explained to her why it meant so much to me.  You see, my “real job” is very thankless – there is little or no positive feedback, and I have been there for over 23 years!  However, blogging is like becoming part of a new community full of friends who continually support and encourage each other in their endeavours.  So, I want to thank Xandre from the bottom of my heart for this award, and now I would like to give back by awarding 5 other blogs with the Liebster Award.  I hope I do this right!!

What’s A Liebster Award?

A Liebster Blog Award is given to talented bloggers who have less than 200 followers. “Liebster” is a German word that means “Dearest” or “Beloved”. It also means ”Favourite”. So, in a way the award not only recognizes these bloggers as amazingly gifted in their own right but also as your very own personal favourites.

The Rules Of The Liebster Award:
1) Thank the fellow blogger who awarded it to you.
2) Link back to the said blogger who shared the award.
3) Post the award on your blog.
4) Pick 5 other blogs you want to recognise.
5) Visit the 5 bloggers and let them know that they receive the award.

Picking 5 other blogs for the Liebster Award was more difficult to do than I thought – not because I couldn’t think of deserving blogs (for there are many I love) but because for a lot of them I couldn’t tell how many followers they have, so forgive me if any of these do not meet the criteria.  I think these are all under 200 followers, and they are all bloggers who inspire me every day.  Here they are, in no particular order:

1.  northernprints.wordpress.com

2.  dinafarmerphotography.wordpress.com

3.  kengillespie.wordpress.com

4.  mabrycampbell.wordpress.com

5.  davidohall.wordpress.com

Check them out, and remember, if I didn’t choose your blog, it only means that I thought you must be so popular that you have way over 200 followers!!  🙂

This entry was posted in Blogging, Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I received a Liebster Award!! How about that?

  1. Northern Narratives says:

    Thank you so much for listing my photo blog – http://northernprints.wordpress.com – for this award. I have also found blogging to be fun and fullfilling and a big reason for that is because of wonderful people like you. Your blog inspires me and I thank you.

  2. Cindy, thank you so much for choosing my photo blog, http://kengillespie.wordpress.com/
    It’s gratifying to know others find my work interesting, like you, I blog purely for the personal enjoyment, people like yourself really help keep others inspired to continue. I must admit I was unfamiliar with the “Liebster Blog Award”, but certainly appreciate it.
    Thanks again, Ken Gillespie

  3. It is a lot of fun isn’t it? I truly didn’t think I would get this much out of it – in other words, I didn’t think there would be so much feedback. Thank you for your kind words, and you are very welcome for the award!

  4. TBM says:

    Congrats! And wonderful post. I love your enthusiasm and spirit!

Leave a Reply

