Can you guess this one?

Today’s post is for my follower, TBM from http://50yearproject.wordpress.com/, who said he liked my guess the photo game.  When I tried this the first time, it was Black Friday, and the traffic that day on my blog was almost non-existent.  I think everyone (in North America at least) was shopping.  However, TBM and dafarmer from http://dinafarmerphotography.wordpress.com/ each took a guess, and dafarmer  got it right!  It was a close-up of an alligator’s skin.  So, here’s another one.  Let’s hope we get more guesses this time.  Ready, set, go!!

By the way, if anyone could tell me how to insert a hyperlink where you just click on the blogger’s name to go to their blog, I would really appreciate it.  The way I did it above just looks so messy, and I know there must be an easier way.  Thanks!

Mystery Photo

This entry was posted in Blogging, Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Can you guess this one?

  1. Stacey says:

    Looks like a floodlight covered in fresh fluffy snow.

  2. dafarmer says:

    Okay first the link question. Very easy just highlight the name of the blogger in your post when you are typing it then click on the hyperlink button on the tool bar it looks like two circles with two bars connecting it. You then put the link there since you have the name you don’t have to enter a title.

    My guess was going to be clouds…but it kind of looks like the thing I miss most about winter since it never does that in Tucson. Snow?

  3. xandreverkes says:

    In regards to the link, dafarmer is spot on!!!

    My guess is some kind of paper/fabric over a lamp opening… in other words, paper/fabric covering a light?? 🙂 **

  4. TBM says:

    This reminds me of when I had to scrape the ice off of my headlights before heading to work. So that is my guess.

    Thanks for mentioning my blog. I hope this game catches on. Maybe I’ll post one!

  5. First and foremost, thank you dafarmer for answering my question about the link. At first the link button was grayed out on my computer, but I tried it the way you suggested, and it worked!

    Now for the answer regarding the mystery photo. There were some interesting guesses this time, including some from people not on WordPress, so they are not posted here, and some of you were very close. However, the person who nailed it was TBM. It was my car headlight shining through a fresh layer of snow. Congrats TBM, and I too think we should keep this game going. There were definitely more comments this time. I look forward to your mystery photo!

    • TBM says:

      Yippie! Good thing I lived in Colorado or I never would have known. Oh the joy of scraping ice and snow. Let me look at some photos and see what I come up with. I’ll let you know when I post it.

Leave a Reply

