Feel the warmth

As I mentioned in a previous post, Winter and I don’t get along.  As soon as the temperature dips below 70°F, I am an unhappy camper.  So, I have to find things that make me feel warm and cozy.  Maybe that’s why I love taking pictures of fire.  During the summer, whenever someone is having a camp fire, you will find me with my camera, getting as close as I can without getting singed.  Then, in the dead of  winter, when other people have the fire channel playing on their satellite, I just open up ACDSee (fabulous organizational software that I use to categorize my photos by the way) and have the program search for all my fire pictures.  Then I sit basking in the glow of the flames while rubbing my hands together in front of the screen.

No, all kidding aside, I do really enjoy taking pictures of fire and flames.  The colours, patterns, and textures are amazing, and I find them very relaxing.  I also find fire a challenge because it’s not always easy to get a good shot, especially since most of the time I am photographing outside in the dark.

Camp Fire

This entry was posted in Blogging, Fire, Photography, Relaxation and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Feel the warmth

  1. Heather says:

    Love this!

  2. TBM says:

    Fires are so captivating.

  3. xandimusic says:

    this is a great creative pic!! 😉

Leave a Reply

