Leave me alone!!

I have always loved today’s picture because to me it tells such a story.  Unfortunately, it was taken with my first digital camera when I knew nothing about the different settings, and the original is not the greatest.  I have tried to fix the levels and colours, but as I have said before, I am still learning, and I’m sure it could be a lot better.  However, it is still one of my favourite shots!

This is my oldest son, who is now 18, but at the time of this photo he was only 11.  From the time he was a little boy he was always a very sensitive individual, which often appeared as moodiness if he was upset or angry.  His feelings could be hurt very easily, and if he was tired it was twice as bad.

On this particular day, we were at a family gathering for his aunt and uncle’s anniversary, and he was really pissed off at me about something.  You know, mean old Mom! LOL.  So, he wandered off to hide and pout in the nearby field, and I captured this picture of him sitting hidden in the grasses.  Every time I look at this picture I just want to reach into it and hold him close and hug him because this quality in him has made him into one of the most sensitive and caring men I know.  He will make an amazing husband and father one day, that’s for sure!!  I hope he never loses his sensitive side.

Bryan in grass

This entry was posted in People, Photography, Rural Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Leave me alone!!

  1. It is a beautiful picture, I can see why it’s your favourite.

  2. David Hall says:

    This is a wonderful photo. You have caught the moment perfectly. Your son’s expression says it all and his left eye is the centre point of the photo. Composition is perfect, as is the processing. Lovely.

  3. xandimusic says:

    this one is really wonderful with its great perspektive! 🙂

Leave a Reply

